J_Wilson_l

Sunday 28 April - 2PM

Hunting Raven presents

Dame Jacqueline Wilson

Talking about her brand-new novel Dancing the Charleston

Winstone’s Hunting Raven is thrilled to be hosting the award-winning, bestselling, former Children’s Laureate (and collector of fabulous silver rings) Dame Jacqueline Wilson.

Jacqueline will be talking all about her brand-new novel Dancing the Charleston – perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye.

Books will be available to buy at the event (at a small discount) and there will be an opportunity for young fans to meet Jacqueline and have their books signed*.

Expect a fun-filled afternoon of glitz and glamour! And if you have pearls, feel free to bring ’em and swing ’em!


*Please be aware, so that we can take the best care of Jacqueline, she will only be able to sign one book per child. To make sure she can catch her train home, the signing will move pretty swiftly. You are very welcome to photograph your child with Jacqueline as she signs their book, but we’re afraid there will not be time for posed photos. Thank you for your cooperation and understanding!

The event is recommended for children aged 7+. In the interests of enjoyment of our young audience, we regret that children under the age of 5 will not be permitted (including babes in arms)

Book Now

All tickets £7.50
Please note that senior citizens are no longer automatically eligible for concessions. See our guidelines

Recommended 7+
Running time 120 mins